Amagami SS+ 04

I’ll start by addressing the elephant in the room. Why the hell was Junichi flipping through that photo album while Rihoko was in the bath? That’s maybe one of the creepiest things I’ve ever seen in an anime series. This won’t happen in real life. The dialog in general was very slow and awkward. I’ve listened to some of the Amagami “radio plays” and I quite liked the faster paced dialog. Fatso is my least favorite girl so it’s not like I care what happens in this arc.  That said I still would have liked to see more grinding in the “reward” scene.

My baby pictures?

One other thing I did not like was the use of the infamous “convenient trip”. This show ain’t To Love-Ru Darkness where the trip is used in the right way to create creative angles. What I’m saying is that the trip should be used as a visual aid and not as a plot device. If you don’t believe me go find a cute girl/handsome guy and fall on top of him/her. I seriously doubt you will advance your relationship in the right direction with that person using this method. Especially, if you are a +100kg neck beard who crushes the girl’s spine turning her into a real life Katawa Shoujo character.

Like magnets.

Damn what’s up with my dark thoughts today? One can really tell that this episode didn’t put that much joy in my life. I really hope next week’s new arc staring Nanasaki Ai will be better.

The situation every time I try to make a move on a girl...

About NamaHeka

https://namaheka.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Anime and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Amagami SS+ 04

  1. Great goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are
    just too wonderful. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in
    which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible.
    I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great site.

  2. I actuallpy checked the “Notify me when new comments are added” box, but ‘m
    getting a ton of e-mails now. Each and every time somebody writes a comment I get five
    emails. Can you please look into this? Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

